Loading Events

« All Events

Soul Food Tour 2021

February 1 @ 11:00 am - March 16 @ 1:00 pm

Hot 103 Jamz invites you to the 2021 Soul Food Tour on February 1st – March 16th. Featuring $5 specials with your favorite soul food items like fried chicken, collard greens, and everything in between from some of the HOTTEST local Soul Food restaurants. This year, the Soul Food Tour will be to-go orders only and masks/social distancing will be enforced. Specials are available from 11 am – 1 pm.

Weekly Calendar:

WEEK 1:

Monday, February 1
Fat Jack’s
5912 Blue Pkwy

Tuesday, February 2
City Fish
2704 State Ave KCK

Wednesday, February 3
Soiree Steak & Oyster House
1512 E 18th St
$5 Special – Fish & Fries

Thursday, February 4
KC Daiquiri Shop
1116 Grand Ave, KCMO

Friday, February 5
J’s Chicken
3012 N. 27th  KCK
$5 Special – 8 pc leg & thigh


WEEK 2:

Monday, February 8
Shotz
2900 E 27th, KCMO
$5 Special – Chicken Tenders & fries

Tuesday, February 9
Brown Sugar Chicken & Donuts
3708 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66102

Wednesday, February 10
Niecie’s
6441 Troost
$5 Special – Country Fried steak or 1 smothered pork chop with 1 veg & roll

Thursday, February 11
Charlie D’s
600 E 99th, KCMO 64131
$5 Special – Fish Sandwich & fries

Friday, February 12
Mrs. R’s
720 Quindaro, KCK
$5 Special – Fish or Chicken w/Spaghetti & green beans

 


WEEK 3:

Monday, February 15 – POSTPONED due to inclement weather
Mixing Bowl
$5 Special – Catfish, Fries & Coleslaw

Tuesday, February 16 – POSTPONED due to inclement weather
1VP Restaurant
6024 Troost

Wednesday, February 17 – POSTPONED due to inclement weather
Island Spice
10 W 39th St
$5 Special – Curry or Jerk wings, rice, cabbage

Thursday, February 18
J’s Chicken
2831 Prospect
$5 Special – 8 pc leg & thigh

Friday, February 19
Love Is Key
3000 Troost Ave #C, KCMO 64109
$5 Special -Bacon Egg & Cheese sandwich, fried potatoes & drink

 


WEEK 4:

Monday, February 22
J’s Chicken
5412 Prospect
$5 Special – 8 pc leg & thigh

Tuesday, February 23
Jonathan’s WoodFire BBQ & Grill
2111 Crossroads Ln. Olathe, KS
$5 Special – Hickory smoke pulled sandwich & fries

Wednesday, February 24
Lutfi’s 
9120 E 350 Hwy, Raytown
$5 Special – 3 pc fish or chicken and side

Thursday, February 25
Charlie D’s
5111 Ararat  Dr, KCMO 64129
$5 Special – 3 pc chicken & side

Friday, February 26
Peachtree Buffet
6800 Eastwood Trfy
$5 Special – Fried chicken, mash pot & gravy, grn bean, bread

 


WEEK 5:

Monday, March 1
Rosedale Bar-B-Q
600 Southwest Boulevard, Kansas City, KS 66103
$5 Special – Beef slider sandwich, 2 pork spare ribs, fries, beans, pickle

Tuesday, March 2
Krab Wingz
507 Shawnee St, Leavenworth, KS
$5 Special – Catfish or basa Fish sandwich

Wednesday, March 3
Elevate Bar & Grill
7543 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
$5 Special – Fried chicken wings & fries

Thursday, March 4
1VP
6024 Troost
$5 Special – Jerk chicken & rolls, 2 pc fried chicken & fries

Friday, March 5
Krab Kingz
320 SW Blue Pkwy, Lee’s Summit, MO 64063

 


WEEK 6:

Monday, March 8
Wings Cafe
3927 Broadway Blvd, KCMO 64111

Tuesday, March 9
SMAXX
1827 Vine KCMO
$5 Special – 3 strips & fries

Wednesday, March 10
This and That Eatery
43rd & Indiana
$5 Special – 8 party wings, fries & roll

Thursday, March 11
Mixing Bowl
$5 Special – Catfish, Fries & Coleslaw

Friday, March 12
Percy’s
7500 Oldham Rd. KCMO
$5 Special – 2 pc whole wings & side or
2 pc Fish & side or
3 tenders & side


WEEK 7:

Monday, March 15
Batch Country Kitchen & Que
6253 N. Oak Trfway

Tuesday, March 16
Wilson’s Pizza
1801 Quindaro

**All dates, locations, and specials are subject to change at any time, without notice. Please check kprs.com and our social media channels frequently for the most up-to-date information. If you are printing this calendar, please keep in mind that you will need to print new versions with each Soul Food Tour schedule change. Locations/specials on this calendar will not be honored if the calendar is not the most current online version.

Details

Start:
February 1 @ 11:00 am
End:
March 16 @ 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Hot 103 Jamz
Phone:
816.763.2040
Website:
www.kprs.com